Bible Reading Plan

For a little while I’d been feeling like I wasn’t getting enough from my personal Bible reading in the morning, and I was quickly forgeting what I had read earlier that day.  I got to thinking about what I could do to improve that time, and here is what I came up with…

I’ve started writing down something that stuck out to me while I was reading.  It might just be one verse, maybe it was a number of verses, maybe something that was talked about in the chapters that I read.   Just anything that stuck out during my reading.  Everyday I have to write something down in my book.

It’s been helping me stay focused while I read, because I’m looking for something to write down.  Also when I write things down, I remember them better than when I just think about them for a  few minutes. 

If you feel like you have trouble remembering what you read or staying focused while you read, etc. start thinking about what might help you improve that time.  Or get a notebook and give this a try.  It’s been helping me a lot, and might do the same for you.

2 thoughts on “Bible Reading Plan

Add yours

  1. Thank you for the idea it is really helping. I can now think about the chapter to make it apply to me.

    Bethany

please share your thoughts!

Up ↑

