Prayers From Psalm 119 (Psalm 119: 1-56)

I read Psalm 119 today (actually about a third of it) during my devotions.  Here are the things that were specifically prayed in the first fifty-six verses.  These are wonderful things to pray.

  1. O forsake me not utterly
  2. Let me not wander from Thy commandments
  3. Teach me Thy statutes
  4. Deal bountifully with Thy servant, that I may live and keep Thy word
  5. Open Thou mine eyes, that I may behold wondrous things out of Thy law
  6. Hide not Thy commandments from me
  7. Remove from me reproach and contempt
  8. Quicken Thou me according to Thy word
  9. Teach me Thy statutes
  10. Make me to understand the way of Thy precepts
  11. Strengthen Thou me according unto Thy word
  12. Remove from me the way of lying
  13. Grant me Thy law graciously
  14. O Lord, put me not to shame
  15. Teach me, O Lord, the way of Thy Statutes
  16. Give me understanding
  17. Make me to go in the path of Thy commandments
  18. Incline my heart unto Thy testimonies and not to covetousness
  19. Turn away mine eyes from beholding vanity
  20. Quicken Thou me in thy Way
  21. Stablish Thy word unto Thy servant
  22. Quicken me in Thy righteousness
  23. Let Thy mercies come also unto me, O Lord, even Thy salvation, according to Thy word
  24. Take not the word of truth utterly out of my mouth
  25. Remember Thy word unto Thy servant
please share your thoughts!

