Let Me Be Weak!

‘Father, let me be weak that I might lose my clutch on everything temporal. My life, my reputation, my possessions, Lord, let me lose the tension of a grasping hand. Even, Father, would I leave the love of fondling-how oft I have released grasp only to obtain what I prize by “harmless longing,” the fondling touch. Rather, open my hand to receive the nail of Calvary- as Christ was opened- that I, releasing all, might be released, unleashed from all that binds me here. He thought heaven- yea, equality with God- not a thing to be clutched at all- so let me release my grasp.’
~Jim Elliot

please share your thoughts!

Up ↑

