A Couple Videos

I know I said I wasn’t planning on posting until the middle of next month, but I had a video I really wanted to share with you.  The following is an excerpt from a message by Paul Washer about trusting God. 

This video is only six minutes long.  I encourage you to listen to it!

If you enjoyed that and have a bit more time, here is the full sermon.  It is a wonderful to encouragement to trust God in your life, as Mr. Washer testifies to how God provided for HeartCry!  I have listened to this message a number of times and never fail to be challenged and encouraged by it! I assure you, you will be blessed by listening to this!

Thank you all for the encouraging comments you have left, as I work to finish up school and write the newsletter.  I am very thankful for all of your prayers!

10 thoughts on “A Couple Videos

Add yours

  1. Hi Amy! I wanted to tell you thanks for posting the video. It was very helpful to me. What a wondrous Lord! What gracious promises! Paul really brings it out…I’ve been thinking a lot about the promises of God, and about being violent with sin, I have seen how much more I should strive to lay hold of the promises…not merely asking in unbelief.
    Hope school goes well with you!
    In Christ,
    Payton

    1. Hello Payton! It was a blessing to me to read your comment! I’m glad the videos were helpful to you…the Lord has been teaching me, also, about my need to be violient with sin, and believe the things in His Word! What a very, very good God He is!! And thank you for your note about school…it’s coming along — kind of slowly, but I’m thankful to be making progress! I hope that you have a wonderful day delighting in our Lord!

  2. Hi Amy!

    I just wanted to say thank you *so* much for posting these videos. I’ve already listened to the shorter one and am part way through the longer one. They’ve been such an encouragement to me! You posted them at just the right time!!!

    I’m still praying for you. I hope everything is going well for you with your studies and all!

    Love,
    Savannah

    1. Hello Savannah! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment and share that the videos have been a blessing to you! I’m thankful that God led me to post them when He did. Also, thank you for your prayers! School is coming along a little more slowly than I was hoping, but I’m thankful to be making some progress and I have the newsletter almost finished, so it will be wonderful to have that project completed for the time being ;)

  3. Hey Amy,

    Just writing quickly. I will check out the videos you posted…I was just preparing to post something on the same line (subject) on my blog from last Sunday’s sermon. It’s about asking in prayer, and receiving.

    Becky

    1. Thanks for letting me know about your post, Becky! I just popped over to your blog and left you a comment. Yes, if you get a chance I’d encouage you to watch these videos! I’ve found them to be very helpful in my life.

  4. Hi Amy,

    Thank you for posting the videos. I listened to the short one and it was very engouraging! I actually have a place on my desktop where I post my promises :)Please check out our band’s blog “the semper fi sisters” and click under categories on “Abigail & Lois’ Photography corner”. We just made a category where my sister and I post our photography.

    Blessings,
    Abigail

    1. I’m glad that you found the video to be encouraging, Abigail! And that’s wonderful that you have a place to post promises that you find; what a great idea! Thanks for letting me know about your new photography corner! I will be sure and check it out! Blessings to you also!

  5. Thank you so much for that Amy!! I needed to hear that;I am always amazed with the ways God speaks to me through friends and circumstances!! Thank you!
    ~Alison

    1. You’re very welcome, Alison! I’m very thankful that this post could be a blessing to you. I’m actually about to post another video that I just watched a few mintues ago, and I hope that you will watch it also. It was a great encouragement to me. By the way, I just mailed out the FAR newsletters this morning, so you should receive it in a few days! Thanks for the comment.

please share your thoughts!

Up ↑

