Please Note!

It was just brought to my attention that there are ads with potentially bad content showing up sometimes at the end of my blog posts.  I was very worried to hear this!  I definitely did not put those there–apparently they are placed there by WordPress on blogs that are provided for free (as mine is); obviously, I do not  endorse these in any way.  Please be careful of these and the content they may have, and I am so sorry if you have come across any of these on my site!!

6 thoughts on “Please Note!

Add yours

  1. I haven’t seen any on your blog, but yes, WordPress does do that!
    However, I don’t ever see such ads on any other wordpress blogs I visit and I know they are free ones! Maybe there is some way you can block the ads?? You may want to check into it!

    1. I’m glad to hear that you haven’t seen any on my blog! Yes, I will definitely be looking into blocking the ads or something, so that they are never here. Until I do something about this, though, I wanted to make my readers aware of the issue. While I supposed y’all wouldn’t think the ads were my doing, I still wanted to make it clear that they weren’t :-)

  2. Maybe you should try Blogspot? They are wayy better than WordPress and are free. [:

    I haven’t seen any ads. So maybe it is just occasional?

    1. As I just told Bekah, I’m so glad to hear that you haven’t seen any ads either, Alexxus! They do seem to be only an occasional thing, thankfully!

      Actually, my first blog was on Blogspot. It worked fine and all, but having used WordPress, I personally like WP *a lot* better :-)

  3. I noticed this on my own blog recently also. It bothers me. I think I never noticed them on wordpress blogs before because they don’t show up to wordpress users when they’re signed into their accounts. I’m almost always signed in. I signed out and the adds were there; I signed in and they were gone. The content of the adds that I noticed were not “bad”, but I was worried that maybe some of them would be inappropriate eventually.

    This does make me consider switching to blogspot. But I like wordpress so much better. You can get rid of the adds on wordpress, but you have to pay to do it. I don’t know what to do.

    Laura

please share your thoughts!

Up ↑

