My Name Will Be Great

“Go forth through the earth,
and my gospel proclaim,
Teach sinners the truth,
and baptize in GOD’s name.

“This good news of Christ
to the world shall be preach’d.
The truth shall not fail,
all nations be reached.

“Though evil seems great,
I triumph over sin.
The Lamb that was slain
shall the victory win.

“My Name will be great,
for the earth is My own.
The nations will fall
and bow down at My throne.”

“For from the rising of the sun to its setting my name will be great among the nations, and in every place incense will be offered to my name, and a pure offering. For my name will be great among the nations, says the Lord of hosts.”
~Malachi 1:11

“And they sang a new song, saying,
‘Worthy are you to take the scroll
and to open its seals,
for you were slain, and by your blood you ransomed people for God
 from every tribe and language and people and nation'”
~Revelation 5:9

{poetry © 2014 amy nicole}
6 thoughts on “My Name Will Be Great

Add yours

  1. Katie!! You are so sweet!!!! *hugs* We must talk again soon. <3
    Yus, I need to get a new blog button made. I'm thinking about it, but I haven't yet figured how I want it to look. ;) Once I do, I'll get on making it, and let you know when it's finished. :)

please share your thoughts!

Up ↑

