The Poor Widow

One of my Bible story retellings, The Poor Widow, was recently guest-posted on my friend Laura’s blog, The Living and Enduring Word.

The voices grew louder as more and more people gathered around to watch the discussion.

“Which commandment is the foremost of all?”  one of the scribes asked.

She tried hard to listen to the answer.   The question was directed toward a young teacher who, for the last hour, had been arguing with the Scribes and Pharisees.   However, his manner was different than any she had seen before.  He spoke calmly and with a certain confidence that she had not observed among the other teachers of the Law…

Click here to continue reading. 

2 thoughts on “The Poor Widow

  1. Found this at Laura’s blog, and wanted to hop over to say: Beautifully written! Wow, I just love this and your blog! I’ve added your blog to my “friends” list on my blog front page. And I’ll have to share this post on social media – it’s so good!

    • Thank you so much, Lydia! I appreciate your thoughtful words, and for you sharing the post & blog link! I have to mention, I also found your blog through Laura’s and have been encouraged by your posts. :)

please share your thoughts!

